What happens when I sign up?
You'll be charged £3 or £5 plus the cost of your standard network rate in the first month and we'll receive 100% of your donation. Your gift will be activated and your first donation of £3 or £5 will immediately be charged to your phone bill or your pay-as-you-go credit.
Each month from then on
This is a monthly subscription service to Save the Children. Each month you'll receive a free text as a reminder, the day before your gift is due. If you're happy to give you don't need to do anything and you'll be charged £3 or £5, or you can choose to skip a month.
You will be charged £3 or £5 a month thereafter. We will receive 100% of your donation.
Want to skip a month?
When you receive your free reminder text, if you'd prefer not to give, simply reply SKIP within 24 hours of receiving the message and we won't take your donation that month. You’ll be charged at your standard network rate.
If your phone is out of range or switched off, you don't need to worry. We'll only receive your gift 24 hours after we know that your phone has received our message.